info@sftu.org 415-282-6622

Take Action!

Facebook Page for San Francisco Tenants Union

For more announcements of legislative and policy action see the Facebook page for the San Francisco Tenants Union.

Anti-Displacement Coalition

The San Francisco Tenants Union is a part of the San Francisco Anti-Displacement Coalition. For more announcements of legislative and policy action see the SF Anti-Displacement Coalition Facebook page.

Contact Your Supervisor and Mayor!

San Francisco tenants have become a powerful political force in San Francisco. At the ballot and at the Board of Supervisors we have won many important victories, greatly strengthening rent control.We can only do this by tenants working together as a powerful grass roots lobby. Let the Mayor and Supervisors know you care when important issues are before them. Call, write, fax and email the politicians. Let them know you are a tenant and you vote! If you want to help, contact us. We will let you know about upcoming hearings and how you can help out through research, mailings, phoning, etc. The Mayor and Supervisors can be written to at: Mayor/Supervisor, City Hall, 1 Dr. Carlton Goodlett Place, San Francisco, CA, 94102. Below is the contact information for the Mayor and Supervisors:

Mayor of San Francisco: Ed Lee (415) 554-6141 voice, (415) 554-6160 fax, mayoredwinlee@sfgov.org

District 1 (Richmond): Supervisor Sandra Fewer, (415) 554-7410 voice, (415) 554-7415 fax, Sandra.Fewer@sfgov.org

District 2 (Cow Hollow, Laurel Heights, Marina, Pacific Heights, Presidio, parts of Russian Hill, and Sea Cliff): Supervisor Mark Farrell, (415) 554-7752 voice, (415) 554-7843 fax, Mark.Farrell@sfgov.org

District 3 (Chinatown, Embarcadero, Financial District, Fisherman’s Wharf, Nob Hill, North Beach, Telegraph Hill, and part of Union Square): Supervisor Aaron Peskin, (415) 554-7450 voice, (415) 554-7454 fax, Aaron.Peskin@sfgov.org

District 4 (Outer Sunset): Supervisor Katy Tang, (415) 554-7460 voice, (415) 554-7432 fax, Katy.Tang@sfgov.org

District 5 (Haight, Inner Sunset, and Western Addition): Supervisor London Breed, (415) 554-7630 voice, (415) 554-7634 fax, London.Breed@sfgov.org

District 6 (Mission Bay, SOMA, Tenderloin, Treasure Island, and Yerba Buena Island): Supervisor Jane Kim, (415) 554-7970 voice, (415) 554-7974 fax, Jane.Kim@sfgov.org

District 7 (Parkmerced and West of Twin Peaks): Supervisor Norman Yee, (415) 554-6516 voice, (415) 554-6546 fax, Norman.Yee@sfgov.org

District 8 (Buena Vista, Castro, Diamond Heights, Glen Park, parts of the Inner Mission, Noe Valley, and Twin Peaks): Jeff Sheehy, (415) 554-6968 voice, (415) 554-6909 fax, Jeff.Sheehy@sfgov.org

District 9 (Bernal Heights, most of the Mission, and Portola): Supervisor Hillary Ronen, (415) 554-5144 voice, (415) 554-6255 fax, Hillary.Ronen@sfgov.org

District 10 (Bayview, Dogpatch, Potrero Hill, and Vistacion Valley): Supervisor Malia Cohen, (415) 554-7670 voice, (415) 554-7674 fax, Malia.Cohen@sfgov.org

District 11 (Crocker Amazon, Excelsior, and Outer Mission): Supervisor Ahsha Safai, (415) 554-6975 voice, (415) 554-6979 fax, Ahsha.Safai@sfgov.org

 

Board of Supervisors Page

Includes information on meeting agendas, legislation introduced, district maps and more.

History of the San Francisco Tenants Union’s Advocacy

For more information about the San Francisco Tenants Union, visit About Us, and SFTU in the News.

The SF Tenants Union is supported by your memberships and donations. If you find information on this web site useful, or if you want to support our work, please join or donate. Members get even more information via our Tenants Rights Handbook plus access to phone counseling.
Join or Donate By Credit or Debit Card