Get Active!

Contact Your Supervisor!

San Francisco tenants have become a powerful political force in San Francisco. At the ballot and at the Board of Supervisors we have won many important victories, greatly strengthening rent control.

We can only do this by tenants working together as a powerful grass roots lobby. Let the Mayor and Supervisors know you care when important issues are before them. Call, write, fax and email the politicians. Let them know you are a tenant and you vote!

If you want to help, contact us. We will let you know about upcoming hearings and how you can help out through research, mailings, phoning, etc.

The Mayor and Supervisors can be written to at: Mayor/Supervisor, City Hall, 1 Dr. Carlton Goodlett Place, San Francisco, CA, 94102.

Below is the list of current Supervisors and their phone numbers and email addresses:

District One (Richmond)
Supervisor Eric Mar
(415) 554-7410 - voice
(415) 554-7415 - fax
Eric.L.Mar@sfgov.org

District Two (Cow Hollow, Laurel Heights, Marina, Pacific Heights, Presidio, parts of Russian Hill, and Sea Cliff)
Supervisor Mark Farrell
(415) 554-7752 - voice
(415) 554-7843 - fax
Mark.Farrell@sfgov.org

District Three (Chinatown, Embarcadero, Financial District, Fisherman's Wharf, Nob Hill, North Beach, Telegraph Hill, and part of Union Square)
Supervisor Julie Christensen
(415) 554-7450 - voice
(415) 554-7454 - fax
Julie.Christensen@sfgov.org

District 4 (Outer Sunset)
Supervisor Katy Tang
(415) 554-7460 - voice
(415) 554-7432 - fax
Katy.Tang@sfgov.org

District 5 (Haight, Inner Sunset, and Western Addition)
Supervisor London Breed
(415) 554-7630 - voice
(415) 554-7634 - fax
London.Breed@sfgov.org

District 6 (Mission Bay, SOMA, Tenderloin, Treasure Island, and Yerba Buena Island)
Supervisor Jane Kim
(415) 554-7970 - voice
(415) 554-7974 - fax
Jane.Kim@sfgov.org

District 7 (Parkmerced and West of Twin Peaks)
Supervisor Norman Yee
(415) 554-6516 - voice
(415) 554-6546 - fax
Norman.Yee@sfgov.org

District 8 (Buena Vista, Castro, Diamond Heights, Glen Park, parts of the Inner Mission, Noe Valley, and Twin Peaks)
Supervisor Scott Wiener
(415) 554-6968 - voice
(415) 554-6909 - fax
Scott.Wiener@sfgov.org

District 9 (Bernal Heights, most of the Mission, and Portola)
Supervisor David Campos
(415) 554-5144 - voice
(415) 554-6255 - fax
David.Campos@sfgov.org

District 10 (Bayview, Dogpatch, Potrero Hill, and Vistacion Valley)
Supervisor Malia Cohen
(415) 554-7670 - voice
(415) 554-7674 - fax
Malia.Cohen@sfgov.org

District 11 (Crocker Amazon, Excelsior, and Outer Mission)
Supervisor John Avalos
(415) 554-6975 - voice
(415) 554-6979 - fax
John.Avalos@sfgov.org

Board of Supervisors Page
(Includes Information on Meeting Agendas, Legislation Introduced, District Maps and More)

The SF Tenants Union is supported by your memberships and donations. If you find information on this website useful, or if you want to support our work, please join or donate. Members get even more information via our Tenants Rights Handbook plus access to phone counseling.
Join or Donate by Credit or Debit Card